Accept Cookies?
Peter Illingworth Estate Agents in Pickering & Kirkbymoorside
Home pageAbout usProperty for SaleCommercial Properties for SaleProperty Surveys & ValuationsProperty Marketing by Peter Illingworth Estate AgentSell your home successfullyTestimonialsContact Peter Illingworth Estate Agents

Testimonials - Peter Illingworth Estate Agents in Pickering and Kirkbymoorside

Recent Testimonials
We are so pleased that we decided to go with you after trying another agent for over a year. The difference in service was amazing! You kept us informed and up to date on a regular basis. Everything you promised to do was done promptly and professionally. The sale of our property went through without a hitch and it gave us confidence knowing that you were on the case.

We would have no hesitation in using Peter Illingworth again and would recommend you to anyone who wants a friendly and professional service
Mr & Mrs R.S  
We chose Peter Illingworth because the guide price we were given seemed to be well-judged and we found the staff to be professional, approachable and friendly. They listened to our opinions, offered appropriate advice and kept us well informed throughout the whole process.
Mrs M.P  
We found Peter Illingworth Estate Agents extremely professional and efficient, providing helpful advice and feed-back from their initial valuation through to completion of the sale of our property.
Mr & Mrs D.P  
The team at Peter Illingworth dealt with the sale of my property in an efficient and professional manner. Their experience and expertise counted at a time which mattered most. All staff at the office communicated effectively with me at all times. I would use their services again and would recommend unreservedly to other prospective sellers.
Mr D.M  
We are so pleased that we engaged the Peter Illingworth Estate Agency for our recent house sale and purchase. A proactive business in a competitive market, Peter Illingworth Estate Agents applied their skills in a timely and professional manner to obtain, for us, not only a good selling price but a reduction in the figure asked for our purchase through effective negotiation with the seller's agent. Peter and Sharon have served us very well; we highly recommend them.
Mr & Mrs S.P - Kirkbymoorside  
I would like to recommend Peter Illingworth and his team for their expert advice and very prompt service in all aspects of my sale and purchase, they are in my opinion the best estate agents in the area and I have been thrilled with their caring and professional service in all aspects.

I would like to thank you so much for helping me find my dream home and also for Sharon's caring and brilliant advice.
Mrs J.P  
“Your survey was excellent and I will recommend you to any other potential clients if the opportunity arises.”
Mrs J.W  
“We would like to thank you for your survey, as this has saved us £10,000, which is a substantial saving we can spend doing up the house.”
Mrs R.G  
“We want you to know how much we appreciate your professionalism and the quality of your report. It is exemplary and contains exactly the kind of information we were looking for. We cannot thank you enough for your personal and professional care and would warmly and unequivocally recommend you to other potential house buyers.”
Dr G.W  
“We would like to thank you and your staff for the efficient way you handled the sale of our bungalow and all the other extra things such as getting the drains cleaned for us which we were not able to do living in Spain. We had a buyer after the second viewing and we got the price we expected to get in today’s market. We would recommend you to anyone”.
Mr & Mrs T  
Many thanks for all your efforts in selling our home and of course the cottage previously. Your pleasant attitude and professionalism over quite a long time (due to the market) was very much appreciated and we would not hesitate to recommend you to others looking to sell their property.
Thank you and best wishes
Mr and Mrs B  
Thank you for all the help and support you have given throughout the sale of our property it has been very much appreciated. We give our special thanks to Michele "you have been so supportive".
Mr and Mrs R  
To Peter Illingworth
I am very pleased I had your firm to sell my property. Everyone has been very efficient and friendly all the way through the process of the sale.

Thank you for all that has been done.

Kind regards
Mrs H  
To all the team

Thank you so much for all your time and patience.

All the best from ..........
Mr and Mrs C  
Thanks for your help and guidance during the sale of our property, your hard work was much appreciated.

Best wishes from all us us.
Mr H, Mrs R and Mrs G  
Dear all

Thank you for all the work done relating to the sale of my property. The buoyant demeanour of your office is a pleasure to behold, your professionalism exemplary.
Mr D  
"I would like to recommend Peter Illingworth and his team for their expert advice and very prompt service in all aspects of my sale and purchase, they are in my opinion the best agents in the area and I have been thrilled with their caring and very professional service in ALL aspects.
I would like to thank them so much for helping me find my dream home and thank you Sharon for your caring and brilliant advice...J.P".
JP  
"To all at Peter Illingworth,

This is a big THANK YOU to you all for the way you have handled the sale of my mother's house, *****. You have bee extremely helpful and effecient and the whole process seem to have been flawless.
Particular thanks, for the extra patience and tact you have had to exercise due to my mothers confusion. It can't have been easy for you.
Sharon, your diplomacy and compassion is endless and you deserve a medal. I will always be grateful to you.
Best Wishes"
JB  
"******Thank you for your services in handling the sale of my late cousin's house - No2, *****. May I say I was extremely pleased with all aspects of my dealings with your company. I was very conscious of living 170 miles away and of the difficulties that presented, however I need not have worried. Sharon guided me through everything and took the worry away. I could not have hoped for a smoother transaction, or a friendler more courteous voice to answer my queries. Hopefully one day, I will be able to put faces to your names. **** .

Please convey my sincere thanks and best wishes to Sharon.

Yours sincerely
SW  
"It was a great pleasure to deal with Peter Illingworth - they were professional, knowledgeable, always helpful and sold the house!"





Mr and Mrs T   August 2013
"We thought you and your staff were extremely efficient and very pleasant to deal with. You turned up on time when we agreed to meet, responded promptly to correspondence, and kept us regularly informed of developments. Thank you very much for your assistance in selling the house."
Dr J M   August 2013
"After approaching a number of estate agents in Malton I immediately knew that Peter Illingworth's were going to be my chosen one... Helen walked around he house and considered each room before going away and giving the value much thought, rather than giving me a knee jerk valuation. From that day Illingworth's have provided a consistently good service, both Helen and Emma worked tirelessly in the final weeks to completion keeping me up to date on progress, providing the information my solicitor should have given me.

The Malton office was always a pleasure to ring and Helen/Emma always dealt with my queries efficiently - by the end of the sale we'd even had a few laughs along the way. So thank you for all your help ladies, I would definitely recommend your service to all!"
Miss M.N   August 2013
Just a few lines to thank you all very much in advising and selling the property, Diane and Michele could not have done more, this was a sad time for me selling my mum and dad's home and they are so very friendly and they made me feel at ease. Thank you again.
Mrs F   
Just to say a big thank you for all your assistance with the sale of our house.
Mr and Mrs M  
To all at Peter Illingworths, Pickering - A big thank you for all your help and support throughout the sale.
Mr and Mrs H  
Thank you for the excellent service you have given me on selling my bungalow, I cannot thank you enough.

Thanks again to both ladies and also to Peter Illingworth.
Mr W  
“We would like to thank Peter Illingworth Estate Agents for the very professional way the sale of our two properties in Norton was carried out. We were kept informed of the feed-back from viewings, progress of the sale, both by email and phone. Most importantly, we achieved the asking price for both properties.

We felt both Helen and Emma worked very hard on our behalf to see the sales through to a successful conclusion.

Thank you again and very best regards.”


Mr & Mrs R   May 2014
Thank you so much for your patience and cheerfulness all through these very trying months.
Mrs A
Mrs A Pickering  
A great big thank you.I'd like to say it's been painless, but having you on our side has certainly made it easier.It has been a pleasure to have gone through this together with you!

Thank you so much.
Mr & Mrs R Kirkbymoorside    August 2014
We were so pleased to choose Peter Illingworth Estate Agents. From start to finish Helen and Emma were kind, helpful and understanding in every aspect of my house sale. Nothing was too much trouble and they always had time to help with any questions or problems I had.
Mrs R   September 2014
I cannot praise the work of Peter Illingworth’s Kirkbymoorside office highly enough.
From the first visit Peter inspired confidence. His strategy for marketing the property was first rate, and he showed enthusiasm above and beyond that of any of his competitors. Unlike other agents he listened to how I wanted to market and show my house, and did not try to overprice the property or give an instant valuation. The brochure and photos of the property were beautiful, showing my house in its best light. The website pictures and the property details on rightmove were very comprehensive.
I do feel that we couldn’t have had a better service from anyone. Sharon was always available and nothing was too much trouble. Her Professional manner meant she was always willing to go above and beyond to make sure that phone calls and emails were answered and sent promptly. Her advice was faultless and she worked tirelessly to bring the sale to a conclusion, through a very long, difficult sale. She is a great asset to the Kirkby office.
Worth Every Penny!

Thanks to you both
Mr and Mrs R, Kirkbymoorside   November 2014
Just a little note to say a massive thank you for all of your help and hard work in the sale of ++++++ I'm not sure I would have held onto my sanity without you, I massively appreciate all of your efforts. Many thanks again
Miss N  
I just wanted to email to say "Thank you" for all your support and patience during the sale of our new house. We were grateful for your professionalism and kindness in what turned out to be a complicated sale. We would be happy to use your firm again - but I must admit that I hope we shall be settled for a long time to come!
Mrs C M   July 2015
Every member of the team have delivered the most professional and courteous service which is so often missing today. Without your tenacity and help we would not have made it to exchange and completion with such efficiency and integrity. I would also like to thank you for going out of your way to assist when we haven't been able to get to the property which was well beyond the call of duty.
Mr A G   July 2015
"Just two words - Thank you - which I say with heartfelt gratitude for all your help, advice and support over the past weeks.

You will never know how much it meant to me or how much I valued your friendship.

Now - time to move on with a new house and a new friend which is lovely - do hope we can keep in touch and above all keep laughing!!"
Mrs B  
"From the initial valuation to completion and beyond, I have been delighted with the service received from Peter Illingworth Estate Agents during the sale of our property. I very much appreciated Peter's expert valuation and marketing strategy. Sharon was at all time courteous, professional and efficient, keep us fully informed every step of the way, and was a pleasure to deal with, even assisting with post-completion queries. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Peter Illingworth Estate Agents."
Mrs F  
Just a note to say, thanks for all your efforts Sharon. We really appreciated your professional and helpful style of working together with all parties involved in the sale
Mr and Mrs H. Kirkbymoorside   02.03.16
"In view of your excellent service with the last survey, would like to instruct you on tis one if you are available."
Mrs G D   April 2016
"We just wanted to thank you for all your work to get the HomeBuyers Survey to us before you went on holiday."
Mrs J C    April 2016
"Your service has been excellent and we really appreciate the care you have taken over our survey."
Mrs H M    April 2016
"Thank you very much for your report, myself and my partner were very impressed with the level of detail and how quickly you conducted the survey and provided the report."
Ms E P    April 2016
Thank you so much for everything you did for me to bring about the sale of *******
All so very very much appreciated.
Pickering  
Many thanks for all your help and advice during the sale of my property, A really good outcome and all very much appreciated.
Pickering`  
With many thanks for all your help and kindness while we were coping with the loss of our mum and the sale of her house, we appreciate all you have done for us
Mrs G  
I am just emailing to thank you so much for the professional way in which you have handled our property sale
With selling from a distance it has been great to know we could call you whenever we needed, for up to date advice as regards how matters were progressing and were able to happily leave the keys with yourselves to assist with viewings


Mr and Mrs L . Kirkbymoorside   17 January 2017
"Sharon and Peter were brilliant. Very professional throughout and the level of communication at all times was superb!"
Mrs L. Kirkbymoorside    8 January 2017
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for your patience and reassurance at difficult times. Its been a pleasure liaising with you (although I'm sure your relieved now to have us off your books!!) Thanks again and best wishes.
Mr and Mrs B - Kirkbymoorside   31.01.17
I just wanted to say thank you for your help and fantastic service when we were purchasing our new home through yourselves. Very very helpful staff.
Mr and Mrs G - Kirkbymoorside   25.04.17
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for all you did for us, selling our house and helping us get our lovely bungalow without you we could not have go through this, helping us every step of the way. It was a long journey but worth it. Thank you again.
Mr and Mrs F - Kirkbymoorside    March 2017

Click here to register your property requirements

   Share


Peter Illingworth Estate Agents in Kirkbymoorside, Malton and Pickering
Peter Illingworth Estate agents contact details
Peter Illingworth Estate Agents
QR code for our website
Estate agents in Pickering | Estate agents in Kirkbymoorside | Estate agents in North Yorkshire
Homes for sale in Kirkbymoorside and Malton | Homes for sale in Pickering
Property for sale in Ryedale, North Yorkshire | Commercial properties for sale | Property for sale list
Property valuations & surveys | Privacy policy | Sitemap | ... ... © Website Design by EasySoft
Property Ombudsman & OFT Logo